Robin LaFevers with Laura Resau - Courting Darkness

The First Book in a Darkly Thrilling Duology, a Young Adult Book Talk & Signing

Robin LaFevers, author of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin books, will discuss and sign Courting Darkness ($17.99 Houghton Mifflin). This is thrilling page-turner set in the world of the His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Red Queen, and Game of Throne. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain’s convent deep undercover in the French court, she must use every skill in her arsenal to navigate the deadly royal politics and find her sister in arms before her time--and that of the newly crowned queen--runs out. 

LaFevers will be in conversation with Laura Resau, the author of several highly praised novels, including The Lightning QueenStar in the ForestThe Queen of the WaterRed GlassWhat the Moon Saw, and Tree of Dreams.


ABOUT THE EVENT

This event is free and open to the public. End time may vary. Can't make it to the event? To request an autographed copy, please click on the "Add to Cart" button for the book and be sure to mention you'd like an autographed copy in comments portion of your order. 

Event date: 
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Tattered Cover Aspen Grove
7301 South Santa Fe Drive
Littleton, CO 80120
Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544991194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 5th, 2019