Penguin Teen on Tour: Marie Lu, Melissa de la Cruz, & Astrid Scholte

Young Adult Book Talks & Signings

From historical fantasy, to royal intrigue, to dystopian survival, Marie Lu, Melissa de la Cruz, and Astrid Scholte are ready to celebrate some of 2020’s biggest young adult books! 

Marie Lu, bestselling author of multiple novels including the Legend series, will discuss and sign The Kingdom of Back ($18.99 Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers), a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her. This book is perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

Melissa de la Cruz, bestselling author of the Alex & Eliza trilogy and Disney's Descendants novels, will discuss and sign The Queen's Assasin ($18.99 Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers). This is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect.

Astrid Scholte, bestselling author of Four Dead Queens, will discuss and sign The Vanishing Deep ($18.99 Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers), a thrilling adventure in which the dead can be revived...for a price. After the Great Waves destroyed her planet 500 years ago, Tempe was born into a world of water. She dives daily, scavenging and searching the ruins of cities below for anything of value to trade. It isn't food or clothing that she wants to buy, but her dead sister's life.


ABOUT THE EVENT

This event is free and open to the public. End time may vary.

Can’t make it to the event? To request an autographed copy, please click on the "Add to Cart" button for the book and be sure to mention you'd like an autographed copy in comments portion of your order. 


Event date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Tattered Cover Aspen Grove
7301 South Santa Fe Drive
Littleton, CO 80120
The Vanishing Deep Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525513957
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

The Queen's Assassin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525515913
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

The Kingdom of Back Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524739010
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020