M Dressler at Westminster

Tattered Cover is pleased to welcome M Dressler to celebrate the release of her book Our Eyes at Night! This event will take place at our Westminster location on April 5th at 6pm! No registration is required.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

A spellbinding novel of the hunter and the hunted, defiance and survival, for fans of Jennifer McMahon and Simone St. James

In a climate-ravaged town in the remote Utah desert, a house remodels itself, a cemetery is rearranged, and an ancient valley is suddenly haunted by a glimmering visitor. Called in to "clean" the unwanted dead, ghost hunter Philip Pratt finds himself in territory at once familiar and unfamiliar, stalking the spirit of Emma Rose Finnis, a one-hundred-year-old phantom who has never let his own spirit rest.
 
Yet Emma has come to this blazing desert for her own reasons—to see just how far a ghost can go in a changing world. And if a living man bars her path, she must find a way through him, even if it means risking her heart and soul. Joined by other ghosts of the West, both old and new, she will make her stand for the unexpected chance at love and home, far from the cold ocean grave where she began.
 
A boldly imaginative tale of loss, hope, and danger by the award-winning author of the Last Ghost series, Our Eyes at Night is a journey through a stunning landscape of inescapable consequences, for both the living and the dead.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

M Dressler is the author of six novels, including The Last to See Me, book one in The Last Ghost Series, grand prize winner of the Book Pipeline Award and winner of Audiofile Magazine's Earphone Award for Fiction. Her stories and essays have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and Lit Hub, among others. Her honors include the North Carolina Artists Fellowship and the Paisano Fellowship in Literature, as well as residencies and fellowships from the Fulbright Commission, Hedgebrook, and the Carson McCullers Center. She is an emerita professor at Guilford College in North Carolina and lives and writes on the Oregon coast and in the high desert of southern Utah, birthplace of the ghosts in Our Eyes at Night.

Our Eyes at Night: The Last Ghost Series, Book Three Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781950994236
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arcade - March 1st, 2022