Live Stream with Vanessa King - A Certain Appeal

Tattered Cover is virtually pleased to welcome Vanessa King to discuss her book A Certain Appeal on November 4th at 5:00pm MT. She will be in conversation with Lyssa Kay Adams, author of The Bromance Book Club.

Description

A sparkling contemporary retelling of Pride and Prejudice set in the tantalizing world of New York City burlesque, perfect for fans of The Kiss Quotient and The Roommate.

After a betrayal derailed her interior design career, Liz Bennet found a fresh start in New York. Now an executive assistant by day and stage kitten by night, she’s discovered a second home with the performers at Meryton, Manhattan’s top-tier burlesque venue. Love’s the last thing on her mind when she locks eyes with Will Darcy across the crowded club, yet the spark between them is undeniable—that is, until she overhears the uptight wealth manager call her merely “tolerable.”

Bennet is determined to write Darcy off, but once their besties fall head-over-heels, they’re thrown into each other’s orbit again and again. Each encounter begins to feel more heated than the last, but is their chemistry enough to topple that terrible first impression? What’s more, when a charming newcomer arrives on the scene with accusations against Darcy, and a sudden development leaves Meryton’s fate in jeopardy, Bennet will have to decide who to trust in time to salvage her design dreams, her heart, and the stage she shares with her found family…

About the Authors

Vanessa King spent two years in the New York City burlesque scene and has the glitter in her pumps to prove it. A Certain Appeal is her debut novel and love letter to the dynamic, sexy world of twirling tassels and eyelash glue. When not writing, she enjoys reading, wielding a glue gun, and the contrast of red nails against a chrome barbell. She lives in Colorado with her husband and daughter.

Lyssa Kay Adams read her first romance novel at way too young of an age when she swiped one from her grandmother’s stash. After a long journalism career in which she had to write way too many sad endings, she decided to return to the stories that guaranteed a happy ever after. Her rom-com series, The Bromance Book Club, has been called “the most refreshing, inventive concept in rom-coms” by Entertainment Weekly, and has been optioned by Netflix for a feature film. The fourth book in the series, Isn’t it Bromantic, was released in July.

**Important Event Information**

-- This is a free, live stream event using Zoom Live Streamed to YouTube. You may choose to purchase a book through the event link and still gain access to the event.

-- Tickets are limited to one ticket per email address.

-- Attendees will be sent a link to join the live stream at least 30 minutes prior of the event via email

-- Presentation begins at 5:00pm MT

-- The event will last about one hour but the official end time of this event is an estimate

-- Event registration/tickets are available online ONLY, through Eventbrite. Tickets will not be sold in-store or through our website.

-- If you purchased a book, it will be mailed via media mail after the event

 

 

 
A Certain Appeal Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593330715
Availability: Available to Order - Usually Arrives in Our Store in 4 to 7 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - November 2nd, 2021

Event Location: 
Online