Live Stream with Renee Jain and Dr. Shefali Tsabary - Superpowered

 

Click Here to Purchase Tickets

Kids learn to transform stress, worry, and anxiety into their inner superpower; A Nonfiction Young Adult Book Talk

The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's Guts.

Now more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety and low self-esteem. With its helpful, hands-on suggestions and tips, Superpowered will be embraced by every kid with insecurities, worries, and anxious thoughts.

Renee Jain (founder of GoZen!) and Dr. Shefali Tsabary (New York Times bestelling author and Oprah contributor) make readers the superheroes of their own stories. They introduce a toolkit of easy-to-understand methods for recognizing anxious behaviors, identifying the root causes of worried thinking, and realizing that strength can be found in reclaiming one's inner superpowers.

With the help of humorous artwork and interactive elements, readers find their P.O.W.E.R. (an acronym that inspires mindfulness and resilience practices) and gain lasting mental strength.

 


ABOUT THE EVENT

-- Tickets are $22.00 (plus tax and convenience fee), include a copy of Superpowered: Transform Anxiety into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience, shipping and handling to an address in the continental United States, and a link to the live stream.

-- Tickets are limited to one ticket per email address.

-- Attendees will be sent a link to join the live stream the morning of the event via email.

-- Presentation begins at 5:00 pm MDT

-- The event will last about one hour but the official end time of this event is an estimate.

-- Event tickets are available online ONLY, through Eventbrite. Tickets will not be sold in-store or through our website.

--Copies of Superpowered: Transform Anxiety into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience will be mailed via media mail after the event

--If you request that the book to be sent to an address outside of the continental U.S., then you are subject to be charged additional shipping fees


 

 

Event date: 
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
Superpowered: Transform Anxiety into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593126394
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020