Jewell Parker Rhodes & Kelly McWilliams

Middle Grade & Young Adult Book Talks & Signings

Jewell Parker Rhodes is the award-winning author of Ninth Ward, Sugar, and Ghost Boys. She will discuss and sign Black Brother, Black Brother ($16.99 Little, Brown Books for Young Readers), a powerful middle grade, coming-of-age story about two brothers, one who presents as white, the other as black, and the complex ways in which they are forced to navigate the world, all while training for a fencing competition.

Kelly McWilliams is the author of Doormat, which was published when McWilliams was 15-years-old. She will discuss and sign Agnes at the End of the World ($17.99 Little, Brown Books for Young Readers), a young adult novel perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Wilder Girls. In this book, sixteen-year-old Agnes must escape a cult and a Prophet as she attempts to save the world from a pandemic.


ABOUT THE EVENT

This event is free and open to the public. End time may vary.

Can’t make it to the event? To request an autographed copy, please click on the "Add to Cart" button for the book and be sure to mention you'd like an autographed copy in comments portion of your order. 


Event date: 
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
Tattered Cover Colfax Avenue
2526 East Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80206
Black Brother, Black Brother Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316493802
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

Agnes at the End of the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316487337
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 9th, 2020