CANCELLED: Live Stream with Megha Majumdar - A Burning

**This event has been cancelled**

Class, Fate, Corruption, Justice, & More, a Fiction Book Discussion

Megha Majumdar was born and raised in Kolkata, India. She moved to the United States to attend college at Harvard University, followed by graduate school in social anthropology at Johns Hopkins University. She currently works as an editor at Catapult. She will discuss A Burning ($25.95 Knopf). 

For readers of Tommy Orange and Jhumpa Lahiri, this an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.


ABOUT THE EVENT

This event is free and open to the public. In order to access the live stream, click on the Tattered Cover icon on our profile page on Instagram. It will say, "Tattered Cover is live." You can only watch the live stream from a smart phone on the Instagram app. For more information on how to view the live stream, make a comment, etc. you can click HERE. After the live stream, the video of the author event will be available on our Instagram page for 24 hours. Tattered Cover will, then, post copies to our YouTube channel and other social media channels.


 

Event date: 
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
A Burning: A novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525658696
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - June 2nd, 2020