Twice Dead (Kobo eBook)

Twice Dead By Caitlin Seal Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


A teenage girl becomes one of the undead—and an unlikely spy for her country—in this imaginative fantasy debut for fans of Graceling and Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Naya, the daughter of a sea merchant captain, nervously undertakes her first solo trading mission in the necromancer-friendly country bordering her homeland of Talmir. Unfortunately, she never even makes it to the meeting. She's struck down in the streets of Ceramor. Murdered.

But death is not the end for Naya. She awakens to realize she's become an abomination—a wraith, a ghostly creature bound by runes to the bones of her former corpse. She's been resurrected in order to become a spy for her country. Reluctantly, she assumes the face and persona of a servant girl named Blue.

She never intended to become embroiled in political plots, kidnapping, and murder . . . Or to fall in love with the young man and former necromancer she is destined to betray . . .

“A high fantasy filled with adventure, espionage, and romance.” Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781632896483
Publisher: Charlesbridge Teen
Publication Date: September 17th, 2018
Language: