Straw House, Wood House, Brick House, Blow (Kobo eBook)

Straw House, Wood House, Brick House, Blow By Daniel Nayeri Cover Image
Available Now


“Language lovers as well as those who appreciate the artistry of a perfectly compact novella will consider this collection a treasure.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

This bold collection of novellas by Daniel Nayeri features four modern riffs on classic genres that explore universally compelling themes such as identity and belonging, betrayal and friendship, love and mortality. Included are:

Straw House: A Western sizzling with suspense, set in a land where a rancher grows soulless humans and a farmer grows living toys.

Wood House: A science-fiction tale set in a future where reality and technology blend imperceptibly, and a teenage girl must save the world from a nano-revolution.

Brick House: A detective story set in modern New York City, featuring a squad of “wish police” and a team of unlikely detectives.

Blow: A comedic love story told by none other than Death himself, portrayed as a handsome and charismatic hero who may steal your heart in more ways than one.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781536223439
Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publication Date: September 26th, 2022