Cooking with Monsters (Book 2): Harm-to-Table (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Cooking with Monsters (Book 2): Harm-to-Table By Jordan Alsaqa, Vivian Truong (Illustrator) Cover Image

Cooking with Monsters (Book 2): Harm-to-Table (Paperback)

By Jordan Alsaqa, Vivian Truong (Illustrator)

$16.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Fast-paced monster fights are back on the menu in this critically acclaimed YA graphic novel featuring high school romances and a diverse cast of LGBTQIA+ characters that is perfect for fans of Naruto, My Hero Academia, and other great manga.

Our heroic chefs-in-training are back for their second spicy year at the Gourmand Academy of Culinary Combat. Missed connections and bitter rivalries are rekindled as Hana, Olivia, Bobby, and the others struggle with new monsters, new techniques, and new recipes! But things are only made more difficult when the crew is split up. 

As Hana and some of her classmates are sent on their first field mission to Clayton Ranch to uncover the secret behind attacks on the local livestock, Olivia, Bobby, and the remaining students in Gourmet City find themselves in the midst of a culinary crime ring. And both seem to be connected to a mysterious band of poachers working for a charismatic and dangerous leader... If the students can’t stop her, Gourmand may just go up in smoke!
Jordan Alsaqa is a Palestinian-American comic writer from Charlotte, NC. He graduated from NC State University with a degree in Creative Writing. Since the release of his first one-shot, Terminal Protocol, co-created with Rem Broo and published by Scout Comics, Jordan has developed numerous projects, including five successful Kickstarter campaigns and several professionally published books. Jordan’s work includes the one-shots Finding Peace, Party of Your Afterlife, and We Have to Go Back, the ongoing horror-comedy Raise Hell!, and the rural horror miniseries Welderkin. His work has also been featured in numerous shorts and anthologies such as ELECTRUM from Ascend Comics and You Died from Iron Circus Comics.

Vivian Truong was born in London, England, and studied Computer Animation Arts at Bournemouth University. She is a self-taught artist, a natural storyteller, and an avid lover of cartoons and comics. Her first graphic novel City of Dragons: The Awakening Storm is listed as a Best Graphic Novel of 2021 by ALA and is a worldwide hit among reviewers. She is also the artist behind the Wall Street Journal-listed self-help book I Am Fun Size, and So Are You! She has created comics with Riot Games, Your Comic Heroes, and several anthologies.
Product Details ISBN: 9798887241340
Publisher: IDW Publishing
Publication Date: October 22nd, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English