Inheritance: A Visual Poem (MP3 CD)

Inheritance: A Visual Poem By Elizabeth Acevedo, Elizabeth Acevedo (Read by) Cover Image

Inheritance: A Visual Poem (MP3 CD)

$41.99


Title unavailable, please email for information.

They tell me to fix my hair.

And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;

but how do you fix this shipwrecked

history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpr -winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad--the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance.

Perfect for fans of Mahogany L. Browne's Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds's For Everyone, this poem is the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for listeners of any age.


Product Details ISBN: 9798200970070
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
Language: English