Fracture (Resonance Tetralogy #2) (Paperback)

Fracture (Resonance Tetralogy #2) By Hugo Jackson Cover Image

Fracture (Resonance Tetralogy #2) (Paperback)


Available to Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Resonance Tetralogy series.

"The shadows are coming."

Months after the tremors that shook the world, repercussions of battle still lie in Xayall's broken streets. Among the debris stands Bayer, former bodyguard to Faria, Empress of the city state. His position redundant, and his injuries still healing, he struggles to find new purpose.

Unrest between nations is already stirring. A Councillor from Andarn has been murdered, and only a handful realise that sinister machinations are blackening the root of the whole continent. Questioning his duties, Bayer finds himself escorting Captain Alaris on a mission from which neither may return, although their failure may spark a brutal and catastrophic war.

As blades rise, threats both new and old emerge from the darkness and bare their teeth at the world...


Struggling to find his purpose in a world changed forever by recent unrest, Bayer has no idea where his life is headed. Like many of us, he struggles to rebuild a sustainable identity, although his task is made even harder by the unrest clawing at all sides of the kingdom of Xayall. Dealing with political problems leaves little time for his own, and pretty soon, something has to give.

As Bayer toils under the weight of a tragedy that was never his to feel ashamed of to begin with, he faces the impossible task of carving out a future for himself, all the while shadowed by the mistakes and egos of his superiors.

Told with an authentic, engaging voice through the eyes of multiple creatures, Fracture tells the story of personal, emotional and literal journeys to confront the past for the sake of the future.

Product Details ISBN: 9781908600530
ISBN-10: 1908600535
Publisher: Inspired Quill
Publication Date: September 23rd, 2016
Pages: 338
Language: English
Series: Resonance Tetralogy