Marking Time (Paperback)

Marking Time By Tasha Christensen Cover Image

Marking Time (Paperback)

$14.99


Available to Order

For fans of Casey McQuiston and Rachel Lynn Solomon, Marking Time is a new queer rom-com featuring teen angst, marching band shenanigans, and a grumpy/sunshine romance.


After moving nine times in twelve years, Kendall Mathis is used to being the new girl. Her foolproof method? Turn up the collar on her leather jacket and don't let anyone get close. Soon she'll be off to college and a life she can finally choose for herself. She just has to get through senior year at Itaska High without any distractions.


Enter Jaz, a cute, outgoing drummer whose favorite thing to be is distracting. Kendall tries to keep her at arm's length, but she's no match for the sheer power of Jaz Whitaker on a mission. This girl is persistent. After sparks fly at band camp, Jaz bets that she can get Kendall to put down roots. Yeah, right. Kendall learned from her parents' recent divorce that commitment only leads to heartache.


But despite all her efforts to win, Kendall finds it harder than expected to keep from falling in love with Itaska-and the girl who won't leave her alone.


"Reading this book feels like a tight hug. MARKING TIME is a testament to the power of music and the magic of found family-and a reminder that opening yourself to love is always worth the risk. It's a joy to watch Kendall, who's exhausted from carrying the weight of her family's disintegration and her father's depression, learn that she doesn't need to close herself off to protect her heart." -Ellen O'Clover, author of Seven Percent of Ro Devereux


"Marching band and camp shenanigans in the Midwest-what more could you want? Marking Time is a love letter to new beginnings and the power of embracing change. Christensen brilliantly portrays the struggles of starting over during a pivotal time, and the beauty that comes with letting your guard down and letting people in." -Jenna Miller, author of Out of Character

Product Details ISBN: 9781736269220
ISBN-10: 1736269224
Publisher: Monson Press
Publication Date: December 8th, 2023
Pages: 240
Language: English