Quest for the Golden Arrow (Time Stoppers) (Paperback)

Quest for the Golden Arrow (Time Stoppers) Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


"A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it " --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series, on Time Stoppers

Return to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms.

Annie is no longer a Nobody--she's a Time Stopper, one of the last humans who can control time. Now, she's found a home in the enchanted town of Aurora alongside all sorts of mystical creatures alongside, and made three best friends in Eva the dwarf, Bloom the last elf, and Jamie, who might be a troll.

Then Annie discovers that the wicked Raiff has kidnapped her beloved new guardian. To save her, Annie must win the trust of a riddle-loving dragon and search for a magical bow and arrow. But as Annie and her friends embark on this mission, she learns some shocking secrets about her past--and about Bloom's, too. Can they save the day before the Raiff destroys everything they hold dear?

About the Author

Carrie Jones is the author of the Time Stoppers trilogy, which includes Time Stoppers, Quest for the Golden Arrow, and Escape from the Badlands, as well as the New York Times and internationally bestselling Need series, and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781681197876
ISBN-10: 1681197871
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publication Date: August 7th, 2018
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: Time Stoppers