One Cool Duck #3: Summer Games (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
One Cool Duck #3: Summer Games By Mike Petrik Cover Image

One Cool Duck #3: Summer Games (Hardcover)

$12.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the One Cool Duck series.

Duck and the gang have built the FAR OUT FORT and now they are playing a mega game of Capture the Flag--in the third installment of this “cool” graphic chapter book series, perfect for fans of Dog Man.

Duck and the gang are joined by Rhino, Turtle, Frog and the rest of the kids from the Cool Caboose in a mega game of capture the flag! If they get tagged by the other team, they are out of the game. The object is to capture the other teams flag! Mike Petrik is at his best as members of both teams try and outsmart each other. With plenty of excitement and the tension and high stakes kids adore, everyone races to the finish. But who wins? 

In three short chapters, perfect for readers just gaining confidence, Duck and friends once again show that being cool is never about being mean!

Hippo Park graphic chapter books are ideal for beginner and newly independent readers, with approachable page counts, easy-to-follow paneling, and artwork that supports text comprehension.
Mike Petrik grew up in the Chicago suburbs, shredding on his skateboard, hanging out at the arcade, and just being a cool dude. He spent most of his days drawing. Fast forward a few years, and Mike has illustrated seven picture books (one of which he wrote) and created two lift-the-flap board books. Mike lives with his wife and three kids in Oak Lawn, IL. One Cool Duck is his first graphic novel series.

Product Details ISBN: 9781662640308
ISBN-10: 1662640307
Publisher: Hippo Park
Publication Date: May 7th, 2024
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: One Cool Duck
"Petrik’s cartoon art bursts with energy…."A dynamite comic!” — Kirkus Reviews