Now Before the Dark (Terribly Serious Darkness) (Paperback)

Now Before the Dark (Terribly Serious Darkness) By Sam Hooker Cover Image

Now Before the Dark (Terribly Serious Darkness) (Paperback)

$18.95


Title unavailable, please email for information.
Award-Winning Finalist, Fiction Series, Chanticleer International Book Awards
Time is running out for the Old Country.
How does one save a nation when the erstwhile gods are against the idea? In the finale of Terribly Serious Darkness, it's up to Sloot Peril--the world's greatest accountant and poorest everything else—to figure it out.
Unfortunately, he'll have help. A philosopher who'd sooner die (again) than do any real work, a bard who can't play his non-instrument, and a spooky wizard who's often mistaken for a vampire may not be ideal allies, but with any luck—which Sloot's never had—they'll occasionally get out of his way.
Does Sloot stand a chance against serpent cults, demons, dragons, and the most sinister financial report every written? Doubtful. If he's even going to survive the dance contest, he'll have to think of something now, before the Dark swallows everything up.
Sam Hooker writes darkly humorous fantasy novels about things like tyrannical despots and the masked scoundrels who tickle them without mercy. He knows all the best swear words, though he refuses to repeat them because he doesn't want to attract goblins.
Product Details ISBN: 9781645480297
ISBN-10: 1645480291
Publisher: Black Spot Books
Publication Date: December 8th, 2020
Pages: 456
Language: English
Series: Terribly Serious Darkness
"With a lyrical tone and hilarious dialogue that do double duty with its world building, the novel continues the brilliant satire seen in the series’ earlier books...whimsical adventure, and frequent, humorous plays on words, spoofs of contemporary events, and clever reversals of expected dynamics make Now Before the Dark a delight." —C. Foster, Foreword Reviews

" Fans of Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams will appreciate the farce and puns that are the hallmark of Hooker’s writing." —Dawn Kuczwara, Booklist