Bad Bloods: November Rain (Paperback)

Bad Bloods: November Rain By Shannon A. Thompson Cover Image

Bad Bloods: November Rain (Paperback)

$10.95


Title unavailable, please email for information.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Bad Bloods series.

Fans of Red Queen and The Hunger Games Trilogy will love this new series by Shannon A. Thompson.

Seventeen-year-old Serena isn't human. She is a bad blood, and in the city of Vendona, bad bloods are executed. In the last moments before she faces imminent death, a prison guard aids her escape and sparks a revolt. Back on the streets determined to destroy her kind, Serena is spared by a fellow bad blood named Daniel. His past tragedies are as equally mysterious as her connection to them. Unbeknownst to the two, this connection is the key to winning the election for bad bloods' rights to be seen as human again. But Serena is the only one who can secure Vendona's vote. Now, Daniel must unite with her before all hope is lost and bad bloods are eradicated, even if it means exposing secrets worse than death itself. United or not, a city will fight, rain will fall, and all will be threatened by star-crossed love and political corruption.

Shannon A. Thompson is a twenty-three-year-old author, avid reader, and habitual chatterbox. She was merely sixteen when she was first published, and a lot has happened since then. Thompson's work has appeared in numerous poetry collections and anthologies, and her first installment of The Timely Death Trilogy became Goodreads' Book of the Month. As a novelist, poet, and blogger, Thompson spends her free time writing and sharing ideas with her black cat named after her favorite actor, Humphrey Bogart. Between writing and befriending cats, she graduated from the University of Kansas with a bachelor's degree in English, and she travels whenever the road calls her.

Visit her blog for writers and readers at www.shannonathompson.com.


Product Details ISBN: 9781634221894
ISBN-10: 1634221893
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication Date: July 18th, 2016
Pages: 230
Language: English
Series: Bad Bloods