The Shadow Road (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Shadow Road By K. D. Kirchmeier Cover Image

The Shadow Road (Hardcover)

$19.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

For fans of Rick Yancey and Neal Shusterman, comes a thrilling tale of survival as dragon-like monsters invade, and two unlikely heroes must save humanity from annihilation.

When the monsters came, the power went out. Towns and cities became darkened ruins, and terrified survivors fled west, trailed by the blitz, dragon-like creatures screeching down from the sky enshrouded in lightning, delivering death.

The old world is ending, but not all hope is lost.

Left behind is a timid dreamer, Thomas, and a brash and outspoken daredevil, Cassie. When their paths unexpectedly cross, they must outwit both monsters and humans alike on an epic journey across a dangerous ravaged landscape if they hope to do the impossible: Reignite hope. Defeat the blitz. Save humanity.

In this postapocalyptic fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Neal Shusterman, readers will find high-stakes adventure and compelling characters they won't soon forget.

Kurt Kirchmeier is a Saskatchewan-based author who writes strange and fantastical stories about ordinary people who get caught up in extraordinary circumstances. His debut middle grade/coming-of-age horror novel The Absence of Sparrows was published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. When he isn't writing stories or photographing nature, Kurt enjoys reading, hiking, and exploring quiet places.
https://www.kurtkirchmeier.net/
Twitter: saskwriter
Instagram: kurtkirchmeier

Product Details ISBN: 9781547615445
ISBN-10: 1547615443
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: October 15th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English