Falling Stars: A Festive and Fun Holiday Story (Mass Market)

Falling Stars: A Festive and Fun Holiday Story By Fern Michaels Cover Image

Falling Stars: A Festive and Fun Holiday Story (Mass Market)

$9.99


Available to Order
Fern Michaels’ Christmas novels are pure holiday magic—uplifting stories of love, family, and friendship in irresistible settings. In this special seasonal tale, a ski instructor finds her skills –  and her heart –  put to the test courtesy of a visiting movie star. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Debbie Macomber, and RaeAnne Thayne.

Emily Ammerman has always felt at home amid the ski runs and slopes of Snowdrift Summit, the Colorado resort her family has operated for decades. Snow is her element, and she doesn’t hesitate when a new client asks her to train him to ski The Plunge, one of Colorado’s most treacherous runs.

But Zach Ryder is no regular client. On screen, he’s famous for starring as a daring CIA officer who always saves the day. In real life, he’s just as handsome and charming as his alter ego, though not everyone is impressed. Some are concerned about what kind of impact these slick showbiz types will have on their town.

As for Emily—she’s got a secret, and it’s one she can’t reveal to anyone, especially not to Zach: she’s his biggest fan. But she’s also a professional. She’ll train him till he’s ready to tackle any slope, but she won’t fall in love with him, the way so many others have.

Still, not everything in life can be planned, and sometimes, no matter how hard you try, you just can’t help but fall . . .
Fern Michaels is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Lost and Found, Men of the  Sisterhood, the Godmothers series, and dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over ninety-five million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her four dogs and a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her Website at FernMichaels.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9781420154283
ISBN-10: 1420154281
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Praise for Fern Michaels’s Christmas Novels
  
“Full of laughter, delight, and a dash of holiday fun.” —Woman’s World on Santa Cruise
  
“This swoon-worthy collection of novellas hits the holiday sweet spot…Readers will gladly steal a few moments from gift-wrapping to savor these holiday treats.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW for Making Spirits Bright
  
“Heartwarming holiday romance.” —InTouch, Grade A for Holly and Ivy
  
“Best-selling Michaels’ bittersweet Christmas story offers the promise of a better tomorrow.” —Booklist on Holly and Ivy
  
“A diverse set of holiday romance novellas…super comforting and festive like a cup of warm cider…The geography and characters of the whole collection were very diverse, ranging from Seattle to Puerto Rico.” —Tulsa Book Review on A Season to Celebrate
  
“Does your definition of "holiday cheer" mean binge-watching Hallmark holiday movies right after Halloween? Then you're in for a special treat, because Fern Michaels is back with another heartwarming holiday novel perfect for Hallmark movie fans and holiday fanatics…The best holiday stories blend humor with an emotional, poignant message: whether it's reconnecting with family, second chances, giving back to the community, or discovering your true purpose in life. The Spirit of the Season has all of the above and more.” —Bookbub on Spirit of the Season
  
“This collection of heartwarming Christmas stories [and] perfect mix of plots and was just what I needed to be more excited about the holidays.” —FIRST for Woman on A Winter Wonderland