On a Scale of One to Ten (Paperback)

On a Scale of One to Ten By Ceylan Scott Cover Image

On a Scale of One to Ten (Paperback)

$10.99


Available to Order
For fans of John Green and Ned Vizzini, a heart-wrenching and witty novel about a girl with Borderline Personality Disorder who finds a way to live with the guilt of her past.

Tamar is admitted to Lime Grove, a psychiatric hospital for teenagers.

Lime Grove is home to a number of teenagers with a variety of problems: anorexia, bipolar disorder, behavior issues. Tamar will come to know them all very well. But there's one question she can't... won't answer: What happened to her friend Iris? As Tamar's emotional angst becomes more and more clear to her, she'll have to figure out a path to forgiveness. A shocking, moving, and darkly funny depiction of life in a psychiatric world.

A stunning journey of one girl's mental illness and the redemptive power of truth and healing.

Ceylan Scott was born in London in 1997. She has suffered from mental health problems throughout her teenage years and was recently diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. She lives in Bath with her parents, twin sister, and their three dogs. On a Scale of One to Ten is her first novel.

Product Details ISBN: 9781338323771
ISBN-10: 1338323776
Publisher: Chicken House
Publication Date: April 21st, 2020
Pages: 288
Language: English
* "There are no stereotypes here. Even minor characters are complex and rich-though they are all white-and the prose is elegant and direct. "Rock bottom is always far lower and far darker than you think." An important book and a very impressive, ultimately hopeful, treatment of mental illness." -- Kirkus (starred review)