The Sweetness Between Us (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sweetness Between Us By Sarah Winifred Searle Cover Image

The Sweetness Between Us (Paperback)

$17.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

From the creator of The Greatest Thing, a new YA graphic novel about a boy dealing with a chronic illness who finds a new friend in a vampire classmate, perfect for fans of Vampire Academy.

After health problems wiped out their first few weeks of school, Perley and Amandine are both starting their Junior year behind their classmates, and both have major changes in their lives that they’re struggling to get used to. Perley was diagnosed with diabetes over the summer, and worries that all these new medical expenses will be a hardship on his family. And Amandine, part of a venerated family of vampires, has been turned much younger than she expected to be after a car accident nearly killed her.

The two of them form a fast friendship – both feel a little out of step with their old lives, and as a bonus, it turns out that Amandine’s new vampire abilities can help Perley save money on blood glucose tests. But as the year goes on, they’re forced to admit that maybe their coping strategies – and their blood-sipping-turned-romance – aren’t working out so well after all. Will they be able to get their lives back to normal? Or will both have to figure out new ways for their “normal” to look?

Sarah Winifred Searle originally hails from spooky New England but currently lives in sunny Boorloo (Perth, Australia). Their first award-winning graphic novels were Sincerely, Harriet (Graphic Universe, 2019) and Patience & Esther: An Edwardian Romance (Iron Circus Comics, 2021). Their First Second books are The Greatest Thing (2021), Ruined (2023), and The Sweetness Between Us.

Product Details ISBN: 9781250863188
ISBN-10: 125086318X
Publisher: First Second
Publication Date: October 22nd, 2024
Pages: 240
Language: English