Cured: A Stung Novel (Paperback)

Cured: A Stung Novel Cover Image
$10.99
Available to Order - Usually Arrives in Our Store in 4 to 7 Days

Description


In this compelling, thrilling follow up to Stung, there is no “perfect” cure . . .

Jacqui still remembers what it was like before the honeybee virus destroyed her world. Before children turned into beasts and men desperate for power became raiders. Before she had to disguise herself as a boy. And before her brother Dean left and never came back.

“Jack” asks Fiona and Jonah Tarsis to help find Dean, and they quickly set out-along with Fiona's boyfriend, Bowen-in search of their loved ones. But Jacqui soon discovers that they've kept a dangerous secret from her: they have the cure. With their survival hanging in the balance, Jacqui and her friends must restore their families, preserve the cure, and fight for the chance to rebuild their shattered world.

Fans of Marissa Meyer and Marie Lu won't want to miss this heart-pounding and imaginative science fiction adventure.

Stung Duology:
Stung
Cured

The Transference Trilogy:
The Dragon's Price
The Dragon's Curse

Shifting

About the Author


Bethany Wiggins is the author of Stung, Cured, and Shifting. She started writing on a dare and has never looked back. She lives in the desert with her husband and five kids. Visit Bethany online at www.bethanywiggins.com.

Praise For…


“Wiggins poignantly raises issues of transformation and redemption. Despair and destruction are sweetened by hope and love.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“A very satisfying read.” —VOYA

“Muses on the dangers of science and medicine and deftly maps out the chain of events that has led to catastrophe, creating a violent world vastly different from ours but still recognizable. With a stirring conclusion and space for a sequel, it's an altogether captivating story. Readers will gladly be bitten by this bug.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on Stung

“This retelling of Sleeping Beauty keeps the reader hooked until the end with the action, mystery, and a bit of romance.” —Library Media Connection on Stung

“For readers of the Twilight and Hunger Games books who are looking for a paranormal love story with a strong female protagonist.” —VOYA on Shifting

“There's a Hitchcockian touch to the sinister and growing horde of animals that stalks Maggie . . . a nice departure from the more played-out werewolf plots.” —BCCB on Shifting

“An engaging story that's difficult to put down. Recommend it to fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Wolves of Mercy Falls series.” —School Library Journal on Shifting



Product Details
ISBN: 9780802737878
ISBN-10: 0802737870
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date: April 14th, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English