Internet Blackout: Volume 1 (Hackerteen) (Paperback)

Internet Blackout: Volume 1 (Hackerteen) By Marcelo Marques Cover Image

Internet Blackout: Volume 1 (Hackerteen) (Paperback)

Title unavailable, please email for information.

Out of Print

Yago wanted to use his computer skills to earn extra cash and support his family. But something went horribly wrong: his teacher, the greatest hacker in the country, is accused of a crime he didn't commit-and an innocent girl is blackmailed. Thus begin the adventures in Hackerteen.

You know that the Internet is amazing because it opens up new worlds, but not all of them are safe. While you're communicating with your friends, you could be leaving yourself open to viruses, identity theft, and all the creeps on the Web. You need to know what you're doing and-more importantly-what other people are up to

As you follow Yago and his hacker buddies in their fight against crackers, the bad guys of the internet world, you'll learn

  • How Internet technologies work
  • How some people try to hurt others online
  • Key ways to protect yourself
  • How people can work together on the Internetto make the world a better place

    You have a choice: be a victim of the skeezers or be part of the solution. Fight back with Hackerteen
Marcelo Marques is a graduate of FASP (Brazil) in businessadministration, with further degrees in business from the GetulioVargas Foundation and in marketing from Trevisan. He currentlyprovides IT-related services to a number of multinationalcompanies. In 2001, he developed a business plan and, with threepartners, founded the company 4Linux. The company launched theinnovative HackerTeen project, where Marcelo teaches entrepreneurshipand marketing. He then assumed the presidency of LPI Brasil, createdentertaining talks on open-source software and Linux, and wrote thecomedy play Blue Screen as well as the fantasy content of the graphic novelHackerteen. Currently he serves asDirector of Strategy and Marketing at 4Linux and HackerTeen.
Product Details ISBN: 9780596516475
ISBN-10: 0596516479
Publisher: O'Reilly Media
Publication Date: April 1st, 2008
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Hackerteen