Honestly Ben (Hardcover)

Honestly Ben Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
3 on hand, as of Jul 19 7:01am
(JVF YA GENERAL)
Tattered Cover Book Store Historic LoDo
7 on hand, as of Jul 19 7:01am
(JVF YA GENERAL)
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
1 on hand, as of Jul 19 7:01am
(JVF YA GENERAL)

Description


The companion to the award-winning Openly Straight, called "remarkable...deeply satisfying and as honest as its appealing protagonist" (Booklist). Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green

Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.

Except...

There's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs.

About the Author


Bill Konigsberg is the author of five books for young adults, most recently Honestly Ben. His books have won awards including the Stonewall Book Award, the Sid Fleischman Award for Humor, and the Lambda Literary Award. Bill lives in Chandler, Arizona, with his husband, Chuck, and their two Labradoodles, Mabel and Buford. Please visit him online at www.billkonigsberg.com and @billkonigsberg.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780545858267
ISBN-10: 0545858267
Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books
Publication Date: March 28th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English