Broken Ground (Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts, Book 2) (Hardcover)

Broken Ground (Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts, Book 2) Cover Image
Available to Order - Usually Arrives in Our Store in 4 to 7 Days


A new threat faces the world of Erdas in this continuation of the New York Times bestselling series.

Something ancient and evil has awoken from beneath the world of Erdas. Shrouded in shadow and older than memory, just a sliver of its power can destroy with a touch. Even the spirit animal bond, the sacred link between humans and animals that keeps Erdas in balance, is under threat.

Four young heroes, Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan, are determined to stop it. Together with their spirit animals, they embark on a desperate journey that takes them deep underground and to the far corners of the world. As friends and allies fall around them, the four have no choice but to push forward and confront this darkness. If they stop to look back, they'll see the truth: Evil already has them surrounded.

About the Author

Victoria Schwab is the acclaimed author of several novels for young adults and adults, including The Archived and Vicious. Everyday Angel is her first series for middle-grade readers. Victoria lives in Nashville, TN, but she can often be found haunting Paris streets and trudging up English hillsides. Usually, she's tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up stories. Visit her online at

Product Details
ISBN: 9780545854429
ISBN-10: 0545854423
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: December 22nd, 2015
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts