The Titian Committee (Jonathan Argyll Mysteries) (Paperback)

The Titian Committee (Jonathan Argyll Mysteries) Cover Image
Available to Order - Usually Arrives in Our Store in 4 to 7 Days


Iain Pears combines "articulate characters and erudite art commentary" (The New York Times Book Review) in this sophisticated, suspenseful series featuring art historian Jonathan Argyll and the delightfully clever Flavia di Stefano.

In The Titian Committee, the two embark on a daring investigation after a member of a famous research committee is found dead in a Venetian public garden.

About the Author

Iain Pears was born in 1955. Educated at Wadham College, Oxford, he has worked as a journalist, an art historian, and a television consultant in England, France, Italy, and the United States. He is the author of seven highly praised detective novels, a book of art history, and countless articles on artistic, financial, and historical subjects, as well as the international bestseller An Instance of the Fingerpost He lives in Oxford, England.

Praise For…

"[An] elegant mystery. . .but the real work of art here is the plot, a piece of structural engineering any artist would envy."—The New York Times Book Review

"Pears writes delightfully witty, elegant, well-informed crime novels."—The London Times

"[Pears] writes clearly, persuasively, and with a hand guided by touches of sentimentality as well as mischief."—Chicago Tribune

Product Details
ISBN: 9780425185001
ISBN-10: 0425185001
Publisher: Berkley Books
Publication Date: August 6th, 2002
Pages: 262
Language: English
Series: Jonathan Argyll Mysteries