Brain Jack (Paperback)

Brain Jack Cover Image
Please email or write store for pricing and availability information.
Warehouse Out of Stock

Description


A Top Ten YALSA Pick for Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults! Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane cyber thriller.

In a dystopian near-future, neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he masters the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to an attack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hacked?

Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code and The Project, delivers an action-packed and thought-provoking sci-fi thriller in which logging on to a computer could mean the difference between life and death.

About the Author


BRIAN FALKNER has been surrounded by computers since childhood. His older brother built one out of spare parts, and Brian was programming it at a time when nobody could imagine the PC revolution that was to come. As computers developed, so did Brian's love affair with them. His first major in college was computer science.

In the real world, Brian lives in the beautiful country of New Zealand, in the South Pacific. In the cyberworld, you can find him at brianfalkner.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780375843679
ISBN-10: 0375843671
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: August 9th, 2011
Pages: 368
Language: English