Waffles and Pancake: Planetary-YUM (Hardcover)

Waffles and Pancake: Planetary-YUM Cover Image

Waffles and Pancake: Planetary-YUM (Hardcover)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now
Colfax Ave - Open Every Day 10am-6pm
1 on hand, as of May 24 11:03pm
(JVF TOT TV TIE)
McGregor Square - Open Every Day 10am-7pm
1 on hand, as of May 24 7:04pm
(JVF TOT TV TIE)
Aspen Grove - Open Every Day 10am-6pm
1 on hand, as of May 25 3:35pm
(JVF TOT TV TIE)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Waffles and Pancake series.

Inspired by his beloved CatStronauts series, Drew Brockington is going back in time to when everyone's favorite Catstronaut, Waffles, was a kitten! Fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Elephant & Piggie will love this fun, cat-tastic early graphic novel series.

One very special Saturday, Dad-Cat decides to take Waffles and his sister Pancake to the big city to go to the science museum! While they're there, the kittens see extraordinary things, like dino-cats, hairballs in 4D, and even the planetarium. But as the kittens learn about constellations and Neil Pawstrong, they get separated from Dad-Cat. Oh no!

Will the kittens be able to find their (possibly invisible) Dad-Cat? Or will they get stuck living in the museum and eating star tots and tuna melts fur-ever?! This early graphic novel series is chock-full of educational facts about space—perfect for young readers.
Drew Brockington has flown a Space Shuttle, repaired the International Space Station, and served in Mission Control; all during a week at Space Camp. CatStronauts is his first series. He lives with his family in Minneapolis.
Product Details ISBN: 9780316500425
ISBN-10: 0316500429
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 26th, 2021
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Waffles and Pancake
"Fans of the original “CatStronauts” series, as well as slightly younger readers, will enjoy this Earth-bound story of these kitten characters . . . this silly, colorful tale will appeal to graphic novel enthusiasts over a wide range of reading levels."School Library Journal

"Colorful cartoon panels and a science-forward storyline make this spinoff series opener a solid selection. ?"—Kirkus reviews