Mine Is the Night (Compact Disc)

Mine Is the Night Cover Image
Please email or write store for pricing and availability information.
Hard to Find


Stepping from a battered coach on a rainy April eve, newly widowed Elisabeth Kerr must begin again, without husband or title, property or fortune. She is unafraid of work and gifted with a needle, but how will she stitch together the tattered remnants of her life? And who will mend her heart, torn asunder by betrayal and deception?

Elisabeth has not come to Selkirk alone. Her mother-in-law, Marjory Kerr, is a woman undone, having buried her husband, her sons, and any promise of grandchildren. Dependent upon a distant cousin with meager resources, Marjory dreads the future almost as much as she regrets the past. Yet joy still comes knocking, and kindness is found in unexpected places.

Then a worthy hero steps forward, rekindling a spark of hope. Will he risk his reputation to defend two women labeled as traitors to the Crown? Or will a wealthy beauty, untainted by scandal, capture his affections? The heartrending journey of the Kerr women comes to a glorious finish in Mine Is the Night.

About the Author

Liz Curtis Higgs is the author of twenty-eight books with three million copies in print, including her armchair travel guide to Scotland, "My Heart's in the Lowlands," and her best-selling Scottish historical novels, "Thorn in My Heart," "Fair Is the Rose," Christy Award-winner "Whence Came a Prince," "Grace in Thine Eyes," and "Here Burns My Candle," the riveting prequel to "Mine Is the Night."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307747402
ISBN-10: 0307747409
Publisher: Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2011
Language: English