The Skull of Truth: A Magic Shop Book (Paperback)

The Skull of Truth: A Magic Shop Book By Bruce Coville, Gary A. Lippincott (Illustrator) Cover Image

The Skull of Truth: A Magic Shop Book (Paperback)


Title unavailable, please email for information.

Mr. Elives’s magic shop is back, and this time it is on the other side of Tucker’s Swamp. And Tucker’s Swamp is where Charlie Eggleston heads to escape a beating-for lying. Charlie can’t seem to keep from lying, though sometimes his lies are for a good cause. When Charlie stumbles into Mr. Elives’s magic shop, his eyes light upon The Skull. Charlie steals The Skull and it puts him under some sort of spell-he can only tell the truth. Trouble is, now no one believes him. . . .

BRUCE COVILLE is the author of over 100 books for children and young adults, including the international bestseller My Teacher is an Alien, the Unicorn Chronicles series, and the much-beloved Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher. His work has appeared in a dozen languages and won children's choice awards in a dozen states. Before becoming a full time writer Bruce was a teacher, a toymaker, a magazine editor, a gravedigger, and a cookware salesman. He is also the creator of Full Cast Audio, an audiobook company devoted to producing full cast, unabridged recordings of material for family listening and has produced over a hundred audiobooks, directing and/or acting in most of them. Bruce lives in Syracuse, New York, with his wife, illustrator and author Katherine Coville.

Product Details ISBN: 9780152060848
ISBN-10: 0152060847
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: March 1st, 2007
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Magic Shop Book

* "A fast-moving, rollicking, yet serious tale, [that] will keep youngsters thinking."—School Library Journal, starred review
"This skillfully told, fast-paced fantasy ranges in mood from serious to scary, but it's always laced with humor."—The Horn Book  Children's Choice Award Nominee A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
School Librarians International Honor Book