Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other) (Hardcover)

Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other) By Livia Blackburne Cover Image

Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other) (Hardcover)

$19.99


Available to Order

You’ve Got Mail gets a fresh YA twist in this irresistible rom-com that spotlights the power of activism and community organizing in the face of gentrification, perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and Yes No Maybe So.

Clementine Chan believes in the power of the written word. Under the pseudonym Hibiscus, she runs a popular blog reviewing tea shops and discussing larger issues within her Chinatown community. She has a loyal, kind following, save for this one sour grape named BobaBoy888.

Danny Mok is allergic to change, and the gentrification seeping into Chinatown breaks his heart. He channels his frustration into his internet alter ego, BobaBoy888, bickering with local blogger Hibiscus over all things Chinatown and tea.

When a major corporation reveals plans that threaten to shut down the Mok’s beloved tea shop, Clementine and Danny find themselves working together in real life to save this community they both love. But as they fall hard for this cause—and each other—they have no clue that their online personas have been fighting for years.

When the truth comes to light, can Danny and Clementine still find their happily-ever-after?


Livia Blackburne is the author of Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other). She is also the New York Times bestselling author of Midnight Thief, Rosemarked, and Feather and Flame, as well as the picture book I Dream of Popo, which received three starred reviews and was on numerous best-of-year lists. Livia graduated from MIT and lives in Los Angeles, CA. Visit her online at liviablackburne.com.

"Opinionated and endearing main characters drive this slow-burning, nuanced read, in which Blackburne discusses the pervasiveness of misunderstandings through online communication, and the myriad interpretations of community development and advocacy." — Publishers Weekly

"A charming rom-com with community at its heart." — Kirkus Reviews