Beautiful Assassin (Hardcover)

Beautiful Assassin Cover Image
Please email or write store for pricing and availability information.
Special Request - May Not Be Available

March 2010 Indie Next List


“It is rare to find a work of historical fiction that can so intricately weave fact and fiction into a fantastic story. We follow Soviet sniper Tatyana Levchenko from the Eastern Front of World War II to the United States as she tours with Eleanor Roosevelt, embarking on a journey of mystery and intrigue and revealing the shaky alliance between the Soviet Union and the United States.”
— Zachary Schwarz, The Doylestown Bookshop, Doylestown, PA

Description


"Michael White is a wonderful storyteller, and his work is long on atmosphere, and packed with action."
--Kevin Baker, author of Paradise Alley Michael White, author of Soul Catcher and the New York Times Notable Book A Brother's Blood now brings us Beautiful Assassin--a stunning, relentlessly thrilling, and richly evocative historical novel. Fans of Sebastian Faulks's Charlotte Gray, Ian McEwan's Atonement, and Margaret Atwood's The Blind Assassin will adore this gripping tale of secrets and suspicion--as a beautiful Russian woman, one of World War Two's most decorated snipers, is caught between her government's deadly intrigues and First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780061691218
Publisher: William Morrow
Publication Date: April 1st, 2010
Pages: 464