Visiting Author for Schools: Carrie Jones

Carrie Jones

DATE OF SCHOOL VISIT
Thursday, May 4 AND Friday, May 5 (Carrie will visit two schools each day; one in the morning and one in the afternoon.) 

AUTHOR
Carrie Jones

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Carrie is the author of Time Stoppers and its sequel, Quest for the Golden Arrow, as well as the New York Times and internationally bestselling YA novels including the Need series, and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology, Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College’s MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really. Visit Carrie online at www.carriejonesbooks.com.

ABOUT THE BOOK: Quest for the Golden Arrow
Return to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms. Annie is no longer a Nobody--she's a Time Stopper, one of the last humans who can control time. Now, she's found a home in the enchanted town of Aurora alongside all sorts of mystical creatures alongside, and made three best friends in Eva the dwarf, Bloom the last elf, and Jamie, who might be a troll. Then Annie discovers that the wicked Raiff has kidnapped her beloved new guardian. To save her, Annie must win the trust of a riddle-loving dragon and search for a magical bow and arrow. But as Annie and her friends embark on this mission, she learns some shocking secrets about her past--and about Bloom's, too. Can they save the day before the Raiff destroys everything they hold dear?

LENGTH & TOPIC OF PRESENTATION
About 45 minutes. Topic BD

SCHOOL TYPE & GRADES
Elementary School, grades 3-6

DESIRED # OF STUDENTS
The more the better!

AV NEEDS
Projector and projector screen for her PowerPoint. She has a Mac, so an adapter if the school has one. And, a bottle of water.


ORDER FORMS
Tattered Cover will design an order form that the school should distribute in advance of the author visit, and again on the day of the event to all student attendees. 

ONLINE ORDERING LINK
Link to share with students and their families to order Carrie's books: www.tatteredcover.com/book-list-carrie-jones Please be sure to ask them to include the name of your school in the Notes section of the order, and if they'd like to pick the book up at school, too.

 

Quest for the Golden Arrow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781619638631
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - May 2nd, 2017

Time Stoppers Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781681194370
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - May 2nd, 2017