Summary of Visiting Authors for Schools

Available Visiting Authors for Schools

These authors are looking for schools to visit. Please click on their name for further information.

Each link includes info on the date of the author visit, about the author, about the book they're promoting, the length and topic of their presentation, their desired school type and grades they'd like to speak with, their AV needs, and order form info. Please make sure you can accommodate them, including all of their request/needs, that your school isn't testing or out on school break that day, etc. BEFORE requesting to host them. To remind you, this is What an Author Visit with Tattered Cover is All About. To request an author, please email Kristen Gilligan. Please include:


AVAILABLE AUTHORS - Spring 2018!

Benjamin Ludwig: Tuesday, January 30. (Author of Ginny MoonMiddle School and High School, grades 7-12 Young Adult books (appropriate for middle school, though)


Sayantani DasGupta: Friday, February 9: Upper Elementary School, grade 3-7 Middle Grade books


Jewell Parker Rhodes: Friday, February 9: Upper Elementary and Middle School, grades 3-7 Middle Grade books


Sheryl Scarborough: Thursday, February 8 (afternoon only) and Friday, February 9 (morning and afternoon slots available); Middle School and High School grades 7-12 Young Adult books (good for middle school, though)

 

Meg Fleming and Luke Flowers: Monday, February 12; Elementary School, grades Pre-K, Picture Book


Kevin Emerson: Kevin will visit Denver for 1-2 days either in March OR 1-2 days in May. (The "1-2 days" needs to include a Wednesday.) Upper Elementary School, Middle School, grade 3-6 Middle Grade books

 

Greg Pizzoli: Tuesday, April 10. Elementary School, Picture Books Details coming soon!

 

Siobhan Vivian: Tuesday, April 24. Middle School, High School, grades 7-12 YA books Details coming soon!

 

Kim Tomsic: Flexible Dates. Elementary School and Middle School, grades 7-12 Middle Grade books

 

Stel Pavlou: Flexible dates. Upper Elementary School/Middle School, grades 3-7 Middle Grade books

 

Ashley Evanson: Flexible dates. Elementary School, grades K-2 Picture books and board books

 


Heather Preusser: Flexible dates. Elementary School, grades K-2 Picture books

 

Lily Williams: Flexible dates. Elementary School, grades K-2 Picture books; author and illustrator


Donna Cooner: Flexible dates. Middle School and High School, grades 7-12 Young Adult books

 


Stan Yan: Flexible dates. Elementary School, grades K-5 Graphic novel and artist!

 

Todd Fahnestock: Flexible dates. Elementary School, grades 3-6 Middle Grade books

 

R. Alan Brooks: Flexible dates. Middle School and High School, grades 7-12 Comic Book author!

 

Len Vlahos: Flexible dates. High School, grades 9-12 Young Adult books

 

Scott Bergstrom: Flexible dates. High School, grades 9-12 Young Adult books


Brenna Yovanoff: Flexible dates. High School, grades 9-12 Young Adult books

 

Fall 2018 AUTHORS!

Laurie Halse Anderson: September 2018 These visits will include a speaking fee.

 

 

 

CONFIRMED AUTHORS & NO LONGER AVAILABLE


Robin Barone: Thursday, February 8; Elementary School and Middle School, grades K-6 Picture books 

 


Varian Johnson: Friday, February 9: Upper Elementary School and Middle School , grades 3-7 Middle Grade books

 


Ashley Spires: Friday, February 9; Picture books and graphic novels -- author and illustrator

 


John August: Thursday, February 8, 2018. Upper Elementary; grades 4-6

 


Sarah Jane Wright & Kenneth WrightThursday, February 8 and Friday, February 9

 

Chef Gino Campagna: Friday, February 9. Upper Elementary School, grade 3-6 Cooking demo and brings everything to make that happen! Only the morning slot is available. if you're interested, he may be able to come in early to do visits on Thursday, February 8. Please ask!

 


Mariko Tamaki & Brooklyn Allen: Friday, February 9, 2018; Elementary and Middle Schools, grades 4-6

 


Marieke Nijkamp: Friday, February 9. High School, grades 9-12 Young Adult books

 


Gregory Mone: February 12, 2018 (only the morning slot is available). Upper Elementary or Middle School, grades 4-6

 

Matt de la Pena & Loren Long: Possibly Tuesday, February 13; Picture book, author and illustrator 

 

Tom Watson: Thursday, March 8, 2018; Elementary School

 

Rachel Hartman: Wednesday, March 14. Middle School, High School, grades 7-12 YA books

 

 

 

PAST AUTHORS

Nick Bruel as in BAD KITTY!: Thursday, January 18, 2018. Elementary School; grades 2-5

Emily Hainsworth: Flexible dates in Spring 2018. Middle School and High School, grades 7-12 Young Adult books (good for middle school, though)

Jessica Brody: Monday, November 27: the afternoon slot is availbable; High School, grades 9-12

James Hannibal: November 14-20, 2017Elementary and middle schools; grades 3-7

Jeff Lammers: Wednesday, November 15; Elementary School, grades 3-5

Chris Grabenstein: Friday, October 27; Elementary School, grades 3-6

Jodi Kendall: Friday, October 27; Elementary School, grades 3-5 ONLY ONE SPOT LEFT! 

Julie Buxbaum & Jared Reck: Thursday, October 26; Middle School/High School, grades 8-12

Will Kostakis: Wednesday, October 18, 2017; High School, grades 9-12

Kevin Emerson: Wednesday, October 18, 2017; Elementary School, grades 3-6

Mac Barnett & Jon Klassen: Friday, October 13, 2017; Elementary School, grades K-2

Katherine Applegate: Friday, October 6, 2017; This is a special visit due to a school's One Book, One School selection of Wishtree

Gigi Priebe: Wednesday, October 4 and Thursday, October 5, 2017; Elemetary School/early middle grade

Dav Pilkey: Monday, September 25, 2017; Elementary School, grades 1-4

Steve Bramucci: September 25, 2017; Elementary School, grades 3-6

Eric Litwin: Monday, September 18; Elementary School, grades K-2 (Of Pete the Cat fame!!!)

RL Stine & Marc Brown: Friday, September 15, 2017; Elementary School, grades K-2

Tamara Ireland Stone: Friday, September 15, 2017; Upper Elementary and Middle Schools, grades 5-7

Tracey Hecht: Monday, September 11 and Tuesday, September 12, 2017; Elementary School, grades 3-6

Jonathan Fenske: Flexible dates Elementary School, grades K-2/3

Kate Beasley: Monday, May 15, 2017: Elementary schools, grades 3-6

Christopher Paolini: Monday, May 8, 2017 Elementary School, grades 4-5

Carrie Jones: Thursday, May 4 AND Friday, May 5 Elementary School, grades 3-6

Melanie Crowder: Early May, 2017 Elementary School, grades 3-6

Margaret Stohl: Thursday, April 6, 2017 High School

Raymond Arroyo: Tuesday, April 4, 2017 and Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Elementary School, grades 3-7

James Hannibal: Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017; Elementary and middle schools; grades 3-7

 

Tania Del Rio & Will Staehle: Friday, March 24, 2017 Upper Elementary/Middle School, grades 5-8

Estelle Laure: Estelle will be here during the week of March 20-24, 2017 (She's not available Wed 3/22.) Middle School/High School

Kwame Alexander: Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Elementary School, grades K-2

Adam Rubin (as in Dragons Love Tacos!): Wednesday, May 3 Elementary Schools, PICTURE BOOK

Kate T. Parker: Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Middle School

Paul Tobin: Thursday, March 9, 2017 Elementary School, grades 3-6

Jessica Day George: Wednesday, March 8, 2017 and Thursday, March 9, 2017 Elementary School, grades 3-5

Jen Calonita: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Elementary School, grades 3-6

Sean Connolly: Monday, March 6, 2017 Elementary School/Middle School, grades 4-7

Judd Winick: Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Elementary School, grades 3-6

Brendan Kiely: Friday, February 24, 2017 High School

Jason Reynolds: Friday, February 24, 2017 Middle School

Aimée Carter: Monday, February 13, 2017. Elementary School, grades 3-6

Ellen Hopkins: Monday, January 23, 2017 High School

SJ Kincaid: Friday, November 4, 2016

Laurie Halse Anderson: Thursday, October 27, 2016

Jennifer Fosberry: Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Mike Lowery: Friday, October 7, 2016

Jennifer Holland: Wednesday, October 5, 2016

David Shannon: Monday, Oct 3, 2016 (morning only); Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016; Wednesday, Oct 5, 2016

Gene Luen Yang: Monday, October 3, 2016 *Yes, this is the National Ambassador for Young People's Literature!

Ed Vere: Thursday, September 29, 2016

Mike Curato: Monday, September 19, 2016

Lin Oliver: Monday, September 19, 2016

Elizabeth Eulberg: Friday, September 9, 2016

SaveSave

SaveSave

Create Bookshelf: