Rocky Mountain Land Series with Linda Marsa - Fevered: Why a Hotter Planet Will Hurt Our Health – and How We Can Save Ourselves

Historic LoDo: Linda Marsa, an investigative journalist and contributing editor at Discover who has covered medicine, health and science for more than two decades, will offer a PowerPoint presentation and sign her new book Fevered: Why a Hotter Planet Will Hurt Our Health—and How We Can Save Ourselves ($25.99 Rodale). In the tradition of Rachel Carson’s Silent Spring, Marsa sounds the alarm on the health effects of climate change—a subject that has largely been ignored by governments and policy makers—and persuasively argues why preparedness for this is the most critical issue affecting our survival in the coming century.

 

Can’t make it to the signing? Request an autographed copy here: books@tatteredcover.com

Linda Marsa’s website

 

Event date: 
Saturday, October 12, 2013 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
1628 16th St.
80202 Denver
us
$25.99
ISBN: 9781605292014
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rodale Press - August 6th, 2013