The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (Paperback)

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom Cover Image
$12.95
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
12 on hand, as of May 25 6:50am
(MET METAPHYSICS - Used available at 8.00)
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
3 on hand, as of May 25 6:50am
(MET METAPHYSICS - Used available at 6.00)

Description


In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.
- A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
- Over 6.5 million copies sold in the U.S.
- Translated into 40 languages worldwide
-This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.- -- Oprah Winfrey
-Don Miguel Ruiz's book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.- -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success
-An inspiring book with many great lessons.- -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic
-In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.- -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

About the Author


don Miguel Ruiz is the international bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense -- a talent that has earned him millions of fans, international acclaim, and a vote of approval from Oprah Winfrey. Sales of his Toltec Wisdom Series have soared to over 10 million copies in the United States, and have been translated into more than 40 languages worldwide. Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen publishing. She is the co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series, creator of -The Four Agreements for a Better Life- online course, and editor of Deepak Chopra's bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. Her life's mission is to publish books of enduring beauty, integrity, and wisdom, and to inspire others to fulfill their most cherished dreams.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781878424310
ISBN-10: 1878424319
Publisher: Amber-Allen Publishing
Publication Date: November 7th, 1997
Pages: 138
Language: English
Series: Toltec Wisdom