Time Stoppers (Paperback)

Time Stoppers Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Historic LoDo
3 on hand, as of Oct 23 7:15am
(JVF MID GRADE)
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
3 on hand, as of Oct 23 7:15am
(JVF MID GRADE)

Description


"A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it " --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series

Discover the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating first book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms.

Annie Nobody thought she was, well, nobody, living in a nowhere town where nothing goes her way. Day 1 at her newest foster home proves to be dreadful, too . . . and things get even worse when she's chased by something big and scary that definitely wants to eat her.

Luckily for Annie, not everything is what it seems, and she gets swept up--literally--by a sassy dwarf on a hovercraft snowmobile and taken to Aurora, a hidden, magical town on the coast of Maine. There, she finds a new best friend in Jamie Hephastion Alexander--who thought he was a normal kid (but just might be a troll)--and Annie discovers that she's not exactly who she thought she was, either. She's a Time Stopper, meant to protect the enchanted.

Together, Annie and Jamie discover a whole new world of magic, power, and an incredible cast of creatures and characters. But where there's great power, there are also those who want to misuse it, and Aurora is under siege. It's up to the kids to protect their new home, even if it means diving headfirst into magical danger.

About the Author


Carrie Jones is the author of Time Stoppers and its sequel Quest for the Golden Arrow, as well as the New York Times and internationally bestselling Need series, and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really.www.carriejonesbooks.com
Product Details
ISBN: 9781681194370
ISBN-10: 1681194376
Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Time Stoppers