If I Stay (Compact Disc)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

January 2009 Indie Next List

“This is a simple, beautifully told story of a girl's experiences after a horrific car crash. Forman deals with this difficult topic in a way that is striking and unusual, and thoroughly impressive.”
— Suzanna Hermans, Oblong Books & Music, Rhinebeck, NY


The critically acclaimed, bestselling novel from Gayle Forman, author ofWhere She Went, Just One Day, andJust One Year.
Soon to be a major motion picture, starring Chloe Grace Moretz
In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces- to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make. Heartwrenchingly beautiful, this will change the way you look at life, love, and family. Now a major motion picture starring Chloe Grace Moretz, Mia's story will stay with you for a long, long time.

About the Author

Gayle Forman is a bestselling, award-winning author of young adult novels. "Leave Me" is her first novel for adults. Her novel "If I Stay" won the 2009 NAIBA Book of the Year Award and was a 2010 Indie Choice Honor Award winner. The film adaptation of "If I Stay" was released in 2014. Forman is also a journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including "Seventeen, Cosmopolitan, "and" Elle. "She has visited more than forty countries and wrote a nonfiction book about her travels titled" You Can t Get There from Here: A Year on the Fringes of a Shrinking World". Forman lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and two daughters.

Actress Kirsten Potter has performed on stage, film, and television, including roles on Medium, Bones, and Judging Amy. Her narrations have won AudioFile Earphones Awards, and she earned an Audie nomination for her reading of Rise Again by Ben Tripp.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781611763980
ISBN-10: 1611763983
Publisher: Penguin Audiobooks
Publication Date: July 31st, 2014
Pages: 4
Language: English