Await Your Reply (Compact Disc)

Await Your Reply Cover Image
By Dan Chaon, Kirby Heyborne (Read by)
$32.95
Special Order

May 2010 Indie Next List


“This book sets the standard for contemporary literary fiction. Gorgeous writing infuses the increasingly fraught and suspenseful narrative with an otherworldly, ageless quality; in some ways, this story could only happen now, yet its characters and their struggle for a sense of identity are also timeless. The three intertwining narratives each hold their own delights, and are peopled with characters you can care about deeply, and others you wouldn't touch with a ten-foot pole. In the end, though, even the unappealing tug at your heart.”
— Beth Simpson, Cornerstone Books, Englewood, CO

September 2009 Indie Next List


“Await Your Reply is an unsettling, heartbreaking examination of identity and relationships. Dan Chaon skillfully weaves three separate stories together, and, through well-drawn characters and fascinating subplots, he makes the reader both audience and sleuth, eager for the solution to the mystery, yet reluctant to leave the magic of the prose.”
— Leslie Reiner, Inkwood Books, Tampa, FL

Description


From the award-winning author of Among the Missing, Fitting Ends and You Remind Me of Me, comes an ambitious, gripping, and beautifully written new novel about identity and identity theft—in the tradition of The Talented Mr. Ripley and Case Histories. Three strangers who are trying to find their way in the wake of loss become entwined in an identity theft scheme, which has a resounding impact on them all. At once a gripping pageturner, a gorgeously written psychological study, and a meditation on identity in the modern world, this is a literary novel with the haunting momentum of a thriller.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781597772778
ISBN-10: 1597772771
Publisher: Phoenix Audio
Publication Date: September 2009
Pages: 9
Language: English