Haunting Bombay (Paperback)

Haunting Bombay Cover Image
Special Order


A motherless girl living with her grandmother and her uncle's family in their bungalow in 1960s Bombay inadvertently unleashes a ghost, forcing the family to confront the shocking truth behind a drowning death that occurred there years earlier.

About the Author

Shilpa Agarwal was born in Bombay and currently lives in Los Angeles. She is a graduate of Duke University and UCLA and has taught at both UCLA and UC Santa Barbara. "Haunting Bombay" is her first novel.

Praise For…

A San Francisco Chronicle bestseller

“Intriguing.”—USA Today

“Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri . . . fresh, original.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Product Details
ISBN: 9781569476307
ISBN-10: 1569476306
Publisher: Soho Press
Publication Date: April 2010
Pages: 361
Language: English