Dragonskin Slippers (Paperback)

Dragonskin Slippers Cover Image
$15.00
Special Order

Description


When an orphan girl named Creel befriends a dragon, she unknowingly inherits a pair of slippers that could be used to save her kingdom, or destroy it. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Cornelia Funke's "Dragon Rider," the light tone and charming characterizations bring this heartwarming fantasy to life. Older middle grade readers and young teens alike will appreciate the adventure, fun, and dragon-drenched action

About the Author


Jessica Day George is the author of "Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow," "Dragon Slippers," and its sequel, "Dragon Flight." Originally from Idaho, she studied at Brigham Young University and lived in Delaware and New Jersey before settling down in Salt Lake City, Utah. She had been a movie store clerk, librarian, bookseller, and school office lady before she got her big break. Jessica lives with her husband, their young son, and a five-pound Maltese named Pippin in a house that needs to be vacuumed much too often.

www.JessicaDayGeorge.com

www.dragonslippers.net
Product Details
ISBN: 9781408817421
Publisher: Bloomsbury UK
Publication Date: February 1st, 2012