The Well of Ascension (Mass Market Paperbound)

$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
2 on hand, as of May 20 5:37am
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)
Tattered Cover Book Store Historic LoDo
3 on hand, as of May 20 5:37am
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
2 on hand, as of May 20 10:52am
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)

Description


Evil has been defeated. The war has just begun.


They did the impossible, deposing the godlike being whose brutal rule had lasted a thousand years. Now Vin, the street urchin who has grown into the most powerful Mistborn in the land, and Elend Venture, the idealistic young nobleman who loves her, must build a healthy new society in the ashes of an empire.


They have barely begun when three separate armies attack. As the siege tightens, an ancient legend seems to offer a glimmer of hope. But even if it really exists, no one knows where to find the Well of Ascension or what manner of power it bestows.


It may just be that killing the Lord Ruler was the easy part. Surviving the aftermath of his fall is going to be the real challenge.

About the Author


Brandon Sanderson is the author of the internationally best- selling Mistborn trilogy, and he was chosen to complete Robert Jordan s The Wheel of Time series. His books have been published in more than twenty-five languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide. He lives and writes in Utah. To learn more about Brandon and his books, visit him at brandonsanderson.com.

Praise For…


Praise for The Well of Ascension:

“All the explosive action any adventure fan could want.”
--Locus

"Sanderson's entertaining second Mistborn novel begins after most fantasy series end, when the team of brave and cunning heroes find that holding on to power is even harder than overthrowing the previous tyrant. . . .  This entertaining read will especially please those who always wanted to know what happened after the good guys won."
--Publishers Weekly

“A great epic fantasy . . . Fans of Terry Goodkind and Terry Brooks will find The Well of Ascension fulfilling, satisfying, and incredibly exciting.”
--SFRevu.com

Product Details
ISBN: 9780765356130
ISBN-10: 0765356139
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: June 3rd, 2008
Pages: 796
Language: English