The Well of Ascension (Mass Market Paperbound)

The Well of Ascension Cover Image
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 7:39pm
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)
Tattered Cover Book Store Historic LoDo
2 on hand, as of Jul 26 7:39pm
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
2 on hand, as of Jul 26 7:39pm
(FIC SCI FI GENERAL)

Description


Evil has been defeated. The war has just begun.

They did the impossible, deposing the godlike being whose brutal rule had lasted a thousand years. Now Vin, the street urchin who has grown into the most powerful Mistborn in the land, and Elend Venture, the idealistic young nobleman who loves her, must build a healthy new society in the ashes of an empire.

They have barely begun when three separate armies attack. As the siege tightens, an ancient legend seems to offer a glimmer of hope. But even if it really exists, no one knows where to find the Well of Ascension or what manner of power it bestows.

It may just be that killing the Lord Ruler was the easy part. Surviving the aftermath of his fall is going to be the real challenge.

About the Author


Brandon Sanderson is the bestselling author of books including "Warbreaker", "Elantris", The Stormlight Archive series, starting with "The Way of Kings", and The Mistborn series-"Mistborn", "The Well of Ascension, The Hero of Ages "and "The Alloy of Law". He has also written "Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians", a book for middle-grade readers, and the young adult novel, "The Rithmatist. "He also completed the final books in Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time(r) series-"The Gathering Storm", "Towers of Midnight" and "A Memory of Light"-based on Jordan's notes and material. Sanderson teaches writing at Brigham Young University. He lives in Utah.

Praise For…


Praise for The Well of Ascension:

“All the explosive action any adventure fan could want.”
--Locus

"Sanderson's entertaining second Mistborn novel begins after most fantasy series end, when the team of brave and cunning heroes find that holding on to power is even harder than overthrowing the previous tyrant. . . .  This entertaining read will especially please those who always wanted to know what happened after the good guys won."
--Publishers Weekly

“A great epic fantasy . . . Fans of Terry Goodkind and Terry Brooks will find The Well of Ascension fulfilling, satisfying, and incredibly exciting.”
--SFRevu.com

Product Details
ISBN: 9780765356130
ISBN-10: 0765356139
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: June 3rd, 2008
Pages: 796
Language: English
Series: Mistborn Trilogy