The Michael Crichton Collection: Airframe, the Lost World, and Timeline (Abridged / Compact Disc)

The Michael Crichton Collection: Airframe, the Lost World, and Timeline Cover Image
By Michael Crichton, Blair Brown (Read by), Anthony Heald (Read by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Three passengers are dead. Fifty-six are injured. The interior cabin is virtually destroyed but the pilot manages to land the plane Airframe combines a realistic situation with heart-pounding suspense to keep the listener captivated until the very last word.
The Lost World
It is now six years since the secret disaster at Jurassic Park, six years since the extraordinary dream of science and imagination came to a crashing end the dinosaurs destroyed, the park dismantled, the island indefinitely closed to the public.
There are rumors that something has survived. . . .
In a world of unforeseen technological advances, a group of historians finds its way to the medieval past. The journey, while ground-breaking, carries the listener also into a realm of unexpected suspense and terror, twisting our most basic ideas of reality.

About the Author

Michael Crichton was born in Chicago, in 1942. His novels include The Andromeda Strain, The Great Train Robbery, Congo, Jurassic Park, Rising Sun, Disclosure, and The Lost World. He is also the creator of the television series ER. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780739340332
ISBN-10: 0739340336
Abridged: Yes
Publisher: Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication Date: August 29th, 2006
Language: English