Circus Mirandus (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Circus Mirandus Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Circus Mirandus is a great book. I couldn’t put it down! This book was full of adventure and excitement. Every chapter made me more and more excited about the book! I think this book is a great book for 4th and 5th graders that enjoy books full of magic, but this could be a great class read that I would recommend to any 4th or 5th grade classes. All in all, Circus Mirandus is a great book that I can recommend to lots of people to enjoy!

— Jett, 5th grade, Mortensen Elementary in Littleton, CO

Description


A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015

A New York Times Bestseller

Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world.
Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.
Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn't approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other--the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.
The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

About the Author


Cassie Beasley is from rural Georgia, where, when she's not writing, she helps out on the family pecan farm. She earned her MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults at the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Circus Mirandus is her first novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780525428435
ISBN-10: 0525428437
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: June 2nd, 2015
Pages: 304
Language: English