Selected Short Stories of Nathaniel Hawthorne (Mass Market Paperbound)

Selected Short Stories of Nathaniel Hawthorne Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


From the author who gave us THE SCARLET LETTER and THE HOUSE OF THE SEVEN GABLES, here is a comprehensive selection of his best short stories, including:
Endicott and the Red Cross
Young Goodman Brown
Earth's Holocaust
Ethan Brand
My Kinsman, Major Molineux
And more.

About the Author

Nathaniel Hawthorne (1805-64) was an American novelist and short story writer. He was born in Salem, Massachusetts, and graduated from Bowdoin College. His first novel, Fanshawe, was published anonymously in 1828, followed by several collections of short stories, including Twice-Told Tales and Mosses from an Old Manse. His later novels include The Scarlet Letter, The House of the Seven Gables, The Blithedale Romance, and The Marble Faun.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780449300121
ISBN-10: 0449300129
Publisher: Fawcett Books
Publication Date: April 12th, 1983
Pages: 254
Language: English