Atlantis Rising (Hardcover)

Atlantis Rising Cover Image
$17.99
Special Order

Description


From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their
land and each other no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.
With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy, master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of RickRiordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron's Merlin Saga.
Praise for T.A. Barron's novels:
Brilliant, significant, and illuminating... an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure. Lloyd Alexander
A crescendo of miracles. Madeleine L Engle
Interesting and august... compelling. The New York Times
In the best tradition... classic. Parents Magazine

About the Author


T.A. Barron was a Princeton grad, a Rhodes Scholar, and a highly successful business man before he returned to his true love: books for children.He isthe New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, the Heartlight Saga, Tree Girl, The Hero's Trail, and many picture books. He has also created a Young Heros Award that rewards children who are heroic in their communities with a monetary prize for their achievements.He s an environmental activist and is on the board of many corporations and charities.He lives in Boulder, Colorado, with his wife, five children, two dogs and two goats. www.tabarron.com"
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399257575
ISBN-10: 0399257578
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: September 26th, 2013
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Atlantis Saga