Persistence of Memory (Library Binding)

Persistence of Memory Cover Image
Special Order


Sixteen-year-old Erin Misrahe just wants to be like everyone else in her new school. But Erin has more to worry about than passing AP Chemistry or making friends. In times of stress, she has always been overcome by her alter ego, Shevaun, whose violent behavior wreaks havoc on those around her. Erin can never remember anything about these episodes, and she’s grateful to have been spared them for a while.

But when a protective friend comes back into Erin’s life, he insists that Shevaun is a vampire who actually exists apart from Erin. Shevaun has dangerous allies, like the handsome witch Adjila—and they’re determined to sever Shevaun’s connection to Erin once and for all.

About the Author

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes wrote her first novel, "In the Forests of the Night," when she was 13 years old. Other books in the Den of Shadows series are "Demon in My View, Shattered Mirror, Midnight Predator," all ALA Quick Picks for Young Adults. She has also published the five-volume series The Kiesha'ra: "Hawksong," a "School Library Journal "Best Book of the Year and "VOYA "Best Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror List Selection; "Snakecharm; Falcondance; Wolfcry"; and "Wyvernhail." Visit her online at "From the Hardcover edition."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385904438
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: December 9th, 2008
Pages: 224