Prize Stories: The Best of 1997: The O. Henry Awards (Paperback)

Prize Stories: The Best of 1997: The O. Henry Awards Cover Image
By Larry Dark (Editor)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Established in 1918 as a memorial to O. Henry, this annual literary tradition has presented a remarkable offering of stories over its 76-year history. O. Henry first-prize winners have included Dorothy Parker, William Faulkner, Truman Capote, John Cheever, John Updike, and Cynthia Ozick as well as some lesser know writers such as Alison Baker and Cornelia Nixon. Many talented writers who were unknown when first chosen for an O. Henry Award later went on to become seminal voices of contemporary American fiction. Representative of the very best in contemporary American fiction, these are varied, full-bodied fictional creations brimming with life--proof of the continuing strength and variety of the American short story.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385483612
ISBN-10: 0385483619
Publisher: Anchor Books
Publication Date: September 12th, 1997
Pages: 500
Language: English
Series: Pen / O. Henry Prize Stories