Prize Stories 1991 (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Established in 1918 as a memorial to O. Henry, this annual literary tradition has presented a remarkable sampling of stories over its 71-year history. Editor William Abrahams has shown the unerring ability to discover the writers--Joyce Carol Oates and Raymond Carver, for example--who have gone on to become seminal voices of contemporary fiction, and this latest collection will not disappoint.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385415132
Publisher: Anchor
Publication Date: August 8th, 1998
Pages: 448