Who Dies?: An Investigation of Conscious Living and Conscious Dying (Paperback)

Special Order


This is the first book to show the reader how to open to the immensity of living with death, to participate fully in life as the perfect preparation for whatever may come next. Levine provides calm compassion rather than the frightening melodrama of death.

About the Author

STEPHEN LEVINE 's many bestselling books include A Gradual Awakening and Who Dies? His renowned work in grief counseling has been featured in television programs on PBS and CNN, in radio segments, and in magazine articles. He lives in Chamisal, New Mexico.

Stephen Levine is an American poet, author, and teacher best known for his work on death and dying. He is one of a generation of pioneering teachers who, along with Jack Kornfield, Joseph Goldstein, Ram Dass, and Sharon Salzberg, who have made the teachings of Theravada Buddhism more widely available to students in the West. He is the author of "Who Dies?, Healing into Life and Death", and "Turning Toward the Mystery". Visit him at "www.levinetalks.com".
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385262217
ISBN-10: 0385262213
Publisher: Anchor Books
Publication Date: January 18th, 1989
Pages: 336
Language: English